April 08, 2020

DHVI Faculty Receives 2020 Faculty Awards

School of Medicine Celebrates 2020 Faculty Award Recipients

Congratulations to DHVI faculty member, Dr. Rory Henderson and affiliate faculty member, Dr. Clare Smith on being awarded the Whitehead Scholars Program. The Whitehead Scholars Program, supported through a gift from the Whitehead Charitable Foundation, helps attract and nurture the most promising biomedical researchers to the faculty at Duke University School of Medicine.

A special congratulations to Dr. Nathan Thielman on receiving the 2020 Palumbo Faculty Achievement Award for compassionate patient care and excellence in the teaching and mentoring of young physicians. Dr. Thielman is the Co-Investigator of the T32 program that supports some of our DHVI Trainees.

Dr. Rory Henderson, Assistant Professor of Medicine 

Dr. Clare Smith, Assistant Professor of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology